关于格雷西中国

成立于2005年 – 中国,北京

格雷西中国于2005年由格雷西中国首席讲师Chet Quint教授建立,他是第一个在中国教学的巴西柔术黑带。Quint教授于2005从美国来到北京,在这里建立了第一个世界水平的柔术学校。经过十年的专心教学,Quint教授的学校现在有许多高水平的柔术练习者,从棕带到蓝带。

Quint教授的老师是巴西著名柔术大师Pedro Sauer的。Sauer大师是Helio Gracie的直系学生,也是世界上最优秀的柔术老师之一。在Sauer大师门下训练十年以后,Quint教授于2004获得了巴西柔术界高度认可的Pedro-Sauer黑带。在著名的Rilion Gracie的指导下,Quint教授花了一年时间在巴西学习柔术,并与一些最好的练习者一起训练他的技巧。

2016年,Quint教授回到美国继续教书,同时将格雷西中国交给了Steve Wanderer教授,继续发展学校,继续在北京延续格雷西中国的传统。学校一贯的并继续在基本的巴西柔术技术,防身自卫和实际的武术方面,像代代相传的历届教官一样。在Wanderer教授的指导下,每一种技术都在适当情况中进行解释,以便在需要时能够真正的应用出来。他采用了分析、解决问题方法进行教学和学习。同时,Quint教授在格雷西中国有很强的影响力是学校的精神领袖,会保持在格雷西中国每年举办一次或两次的研讨会。

虽然我们的技术重点是基于防身和基础柔术技术的核心原则,但在课堂上也有空间让学生达到个人发展目标。对于那些希望参加比赛的人,我们有助于培养竞争精神。格雷西中国营造一个开放友好的环境,接受来自白带到黑带的柔术练习者参加我们的课程,加入我们团队。

垫上见!

欢迎咨询

最新幸福时光

新闻中心

About Gracie China

Founded in 2005 – Beijing, China

Gracie China was founded in 2005 by Gracie China’s chief instructor, Professor Chet Quint, who is the first Brazilian jiu-jitsu black belt to teach in China. Professor Quint came to Beijing in 2005 from America to establish the first world-class jiu-jitsu school here. After ten years of dedicated teaching, Professor Quint’s school now has many high level jiu-jitsu practitioners ranging from brown to blue belts.

Professor Quint’s teacher is the renowned Brazilian jiu-jitsu master Pedro Sauer. Master Sauer is grandmaster Helio Gracie’s direct student and is also recognized as one of the best jiu-jitsu teachers in the world. After training under Master Sauer for over ten years, Professor Quint received the highly recognized Pedro-Sauer black belt in 2004. Under the guidance of the famed Rilion Gracie, Professor Quint spent a year studying jiu-jitsu in Brazil, training with some of the best practitioners to refine his techniques.

In 2016 Professor Quint returned to the United States to continue teaching, while leaving the care of the school in the hands of Professor Steve Wanderer to further develop the school and continue the legacy of Gracie China in Beijing. The focus of the school has always been, and continues to be on fundamental jiu-jitsu, self defense and the practical aspects of the martial art, as was passed down from generation to generation of instructors. Under Professor Wanderer, each technique is explained in an appropriate context, so that it can be applied realistically when needed. He adopts an analytical, problem solving method of learning and teaching jiu-jitsu, in order to help the students learn how to learn. Professor Quint maintains a strong presence at Gracie China, both in the spirit of the academy and also through seminar classes held once or twice a year.

While the technical emphasis is on the core principles of defense and fundamental jiu-jitsu, there is also room in the class for students’ to attain personal, developmental goals. For those that wish to participate in competitions we help foster the competitive spirit. Gracie China fosters an open and friendly environment that accepts all levels of jiu-jitsu practitioners, from white to black belt, to participate in our our classes and join the team.

See you on the mat!

Get in touch

Recent happenings

News area