问与答

“完善你的巴西柔术的第一条原则是永远不要对别人的知识充耳不闻。”

-Renzo Gracie

当然,决定报名前你可以在来我们学校免费试一节柔术课。

不需要,我们会免费借给你一套。

请尽量提早10-15分钟到达场馆,这样就可以与老师和工作人员交流,然后签署一份豁免,如果需要的话再借用一套道服。你应该穿舒适运动服(T恤或有压缩功能的衬衫,运动裤或短裤)。女性学生应该穿一件舒服的上衣,不是低胸,再加上运动内衣,以及运动短裤或运动裤。大多数人来的时候都穿凉鞋,因为我们不允许穿鞋上垫。我们建议所有人都带一瓶水。

上课的第一部分是热身,其中包括其中拉伸,核心锻炼和移动演练。热身后,教练演示技术。您将与其他同学搭档,演练技术。类的最后一部分是“滚动”,这是相当于到擒拿对打。您不必滚动您的第一天,但欢迎你来。导师通常配对,你与别人谁是更有经验,使他们能够与您合作,引导您完成轧制过程。

巴西柔术比普通的有氧运动为练习者带来更广泛成果。

与对手博弈过程中的阻力练习为良好的基础。激烈的腹部锻炼可以以提高腹部的核心力量,增加肌张力,减少体内的脂肪,同时提升平衡度,身体协调性,心血管功能和肌肉耐力。

女性练习巴西柔术绝佳的选择。巴西柔术在自卫方面很适合女性,因为它与常见的自卫的情况十分相似:巴西柔术有很多在地面上攻击和防御。这也是一个专为体型更小的人去克服一个较大的对手设计的武术门派。

柔术,意思是“温柔的艺术”,强调用技术和杠杆原理,所以对您的孩子没有个头,力气,速度的要求,他们讲学习如合保护自己并且用安全的方式去征服他们的对手,而不是必须依靠拳打脚踢。通过训练,您的孩子得到平衡意识,良好的肢体反射,柔韧性和平衡度的提高,以及建立良好的个性和心理素质,如自尊,自律,自信,同情和良好的职业道德。我们的教学趣味十足,课堂内气氛融洽,充满正能量,让学习柔术享的艺术成为一种享受。

简单地说,GI训练要穿看似和服的道服和裤子,而无GI通常在要穿防磨衣或T恤配短裤。

用GI和No GI的主要区别在于,GI允许一个人慢下来,运用位置和技术,而不是强度或速度。No GI的情况下物理属性(体格和体能)将扮演更大的角色,尽管体能在GI的情况下并非完全不存在,但至少可以在一定程度上有一定忽略。因此No GI的节奏通常更快。

道服(有时也被称为和服)是柔道,柔术和空手道训练时的常规制服。它由三部分组成:一个外套,裤子,和一个腰带。道服所用料牢固,可承受日常训练的“摧残”。

练习过程中,你会发现道服是一个既可进攻又能防守的工具。你会体会到它身为安全技术实践的统一制服的价值。

有道服的博弈比没有道服具有更多的可能性,它让由于交手,控制,攻击防御和摩擦,更加复杂,提供了广泛的知识基础,在无道服的竞赛中也会受益。此外,GI弱化了一些物理属性,如体格大小,力量和运动能力,更大地发挥由于杠杆原理和技术效果。

你应该将和服看作一组训练轮子。随着能力的提高,在有无道服的情况下你都能学习和使用柔术技巧。和服也会把博弈变得更为优雅,帮助学生掌握更好的格斗技术。

不老,超过40岁开始柔术训练的学员有好几个。只要在你确保你自己的能力范围内训练,并给自己的时间来恢复,你会越练越好。我们非常自豪能未所有学生保持一个安全的训练环境。我们也明白,柔道运动和调节身体是对大多数新生都是很陌生的,当你感觉身体劳损太多时,随时坐下歇一会儿时很好的选择。

对于成人学生,有五带:白色,蓝色,紫色,棕色和黑色。每个带位之间的升级所需的时间从一年到五年不等。

为了区分同带位内学生的水平,导师会更短的时间内适当的条纹。

黑带后,从第七段开始在腰带上加一道红杠,八段加二道,九段加三道,而十段十是保留给这门艺术的创始人。

还有其他颜色的腰带为16岁以下的少年儿童设计。

更多问题?

欢迎咨询

FAQS

“The first rule to perfect your Jiu-Jitsu is to never be deaf to other people’s knowledge.”

-Renzo Gracie

YES. You can try out one of our Jiu-Jitsu classes for FREE before signing-up.

No, for the trial class we can loan you a gi for free.

Please try to arrive 10-15 minutes early so that you can meet the staff and instructor, sign a waiver and get you set up with a loaner gi (uniform) if necessary. You should wear comfortable athletic clothing (t-shirt or compression shirt, sweatpants or shorts or board shorts). Females – you will feel more comfortable with a top that is not low cut, plus a sports bra, and long board shorts or sweat pants. Most people wear sandals as we do not allow shoes on the mat. Also bring water.

The first part of class consists of a warm-up which includes stretching, core work, and movement drills. After the warm-up, the instructor(s) will show techniques. You will be partnered with another students and will drill the technique. The last part of class is the “rolling”, which is the grappling equivalent to sparring. You DO NOT have to roll your very first day, but you are welcome to. The instructor will typically pair you up with someone who is more experienced so that they can work with you and guide you through the rolling process.

Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu can provide you with far more extensive results than typical aerobic exercise. The resistance encountered while sparring provides you with a good base to improve your core strength through intense abdominal workout, increase your muscle tone, and reduce your body fat while improving your balance, coordination, cardio vascular capacity, and muscular endurance.

BJJ is an excellent choice for women. In terms of self-defense, BJJ is perfect from a female perspective, as it deals with the unfortunately common self-defense situations: BJJ features a lot of attacks and defenses when you are on the ground. It is also a martial artwhich was designed for a smaller person to overcome a larger one, which again has clear applications for women’s self-defense.

Jiu-Jitsu, which means “gentle art”, emphasizes the use of technique and leverage. So your child won’t have to rely on size, strength, or speed, while also learning to defend themselves and subdue their opponent in a safe way without having to rely on kicks and punches. Your child will develop physical awareness of balance, reflexes, flexibility and coordination, as well as build on the mental aspects of their personality such as self-esteem, discipline, confidence, compassion, and good work ethic. The classes are taught in a positive, fun, and friendly manner, so your child will enjoy learning the art of Jiu-Jitsu.

Simply put, gi training involves wearing a cotton jacket and pants, while no gi is normally done in a combination of a rash guard or t-shirt with shorts. The main difference between rolling with a gi and without is that the gi allows a person to slow things down and use position and technique rather than strength or speed. Physical attributes come into it a lot more with no-gi: though they’re certainly not absent in the gi, they can at least be negated to a certain extent by all the handles a gi provides. No gi is normally also, therefore, faster paced than gi.

A gi (sometimes referred to as Kimono) isthe uniform that is typically worn when training martial arts such as judo, jiujitsu and karate. It consists of 3 pieces: a jacket (or top), pants, and abelt. The material in which the three pieces are made is specially reinforcedto withstand the rigors of daily practice.

As you practice Jiu-Jitsu, you will find ituseful as both an offensive and defensive tool. You will also realize its value as a common uniform to promote safe and technical practice of Jiu-jitsu. The Gi game has a lot more possibilities than no gi, due to the variation in grips, control, attacks defense and friction, all of which make it a more complex game ultimately providing a broad base of knowledge that can also be applied to no gi. Additionally, taking away the Gi allows physical attributes such as size, strength, and athleticism to come to play with greater effect due tothe lack of levers and friction.

For now, you should view your Kimono as a set of training wheels. As you develop a higher level of proficiency, you will learn to perform Jiu-Jitsu techniques with and without a Kimono. The kimono will add a level of sophistication to your game that will result in you, as a student, becoming a more advanced and technical fighter.

No, several jiu jitsu practitioners begin training are over the age of 40. As long as you make sure to work within your own abilities and give yourself time to recover you will do great. We pride ourselves on maintaining a safe training environment for all students. We also understand that the movements and physical conditioning for jiu-jitsu are foreign to most new students, and there is always the option to sit out if the physical strain is too much.

For adult students, there are five belts: white, blue, purple, brown and black. The normal time of progression between belts can vary widely between 1-5 years. To distinguish a student within any given belt level, stripes are added at a shorter time interval as seen appropriate by the instructor.

After black belt, there is a degree system to designate active time in the art. 7th degree becomes a red and blackbelt. 10th degree is reserved for the founders of the art. There are additional belt colors for children under the age of 16.

STILL HAVE QUESTIONS?

Let's Talk